Find Us on Facebook




Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player






Home

What is Laser Tag?

What is Gearworks?

Location
Stuff To Do

Birthday Parties
Special Events
Fundraisers
Day Camps
Overnight Parties
Corporate Events

Hours of Operation

Prices
Specials

Testimonials

Gift Cards

T-Shirts

New Year's Eve Party!

Kids Play Area

Friend us on Facebook!

Laser Tag Nationals

REQUEST A DONATION!

FAQs

Employment Opportunities

E-mail us!!

Lost and Found



Online Reservations

Testimonials


Here are 300 recent testimonials from our satisfied customers:



Lindsay Slater (Washington, DC) - 08/24/2016
Colby our party host was very considerate and did a great job.



Dan Glass (Elizabeth City, NC) - 04/11/2016
We had our birthday party here because our friends told us it was great.

Gearworks took care of everything. We, the parents, had very little to do other than watch our kids have fun.

Ashley, Matthew, and Dave were very professional and helpful. Ashley went above and beyond.

Thanks for all you done to make my son's birthday fun and special for him and his friends.



Robin Chance (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 03/14/2016
The atmosphere is great fun for adults and children. The staff is always exceptionally friendly and very attentive towards their customers needs. Matt did an outstanding job with our party making sure we were all happy.

Our party hostess Allison was amazing. While maintaining a safe atmosphere for all her guests she made my Daughter feel very special! Thank you for a great afternoon!



Kathy Williford (Engelhard, NC) - 02/24/2016
They wanted to go to Gearworks with all their friends for their birthday party!

We enjoyed having the room to go to between games and host was very attentive.

Brock was a GREAT host!

We will see you again! THANKS



Leanne Dutcher (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 02/10/2016
Our party host Brock was awesome, he was super helpful and the kids had so much fun while he was with them during the laser tag games.

Best party we have had here!



Jackie Winslow (Elizabeth City , NC) - 10/28/2015
The friendliness of the birthday party staff was VERY GOOD.



Jennifer Eckard (Nags Head, NC) - 10/09/2015
Our party was the best!



Michelle Bollinger (Chesapeake, VA) - 07/31/2015
We have a large summer camp group, you had the best price / longest play time. Also we have multiple ages so having a bounce house available was perfect for younger kids. Also our summer camp has several autistic / special needs children, so having a quick alternative for our campers who were overwhelmed with laser tag was perfect.

We were happy with our package.

I wish I had the names but all the employees we interacted with went above and beyond and quickly took care of all our needs.



Alan Boyles (Marion, NC) - 05/03/2015
Our birthday party package was so much fun!

Every guest even got a buy-one get-one coupon to come back and play more laser tag!



Linda Coggins (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 04/27/2015
I liked the convenience of the birthday party package, as well as the added bounce activity for the children.

All the employees were especially helpful. The children has such a fun time!



Bobbie Dundlow (Knotts Island, NC) - 03/23/2015
Gearworks is my child's favorite laser tag location.

The nicest part of having a birthday party here, is that it's fun for the kids, and there's no clean up for adults!



Krissi Williams (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 03/17/2015
My son Robbie had so much fun playing here in the past, that he specifically requested to have his birthday party here.

From a parent's perspective, I liked that there was no home clean-up afterwards.

Out party host Connor did a good job, too. We would definitely host another party here!



Sonny Lanning (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 03/09/2015
Our host Derek was awesome! He was very attentive, helpful, friendly, and good with kids.

We'd like to give a sincere thank you from the Lanning family.



Pamela Kozak (Elizabeth City, NC) - 02/24/2015
My son loved the laser tag games. Also, our party host was very pleasant.



Stephanie Phelps (Creswell, NC) - 02/22/2015
We had a really great time!

Everyone working that day was very helpful, and went well out of their way for us!



Billie Council (Jamesville, NC) - 02/12/2015
The boys loved the laser tag!



Mark Ouellette (Grandy, NC) - 02/01/2015
We picked Gearworks because my son wanted to do laser tag for his birthday and you guys were our best option



Drew Peyton (Manteo, NC) - 01/30/2015
Our students love laser tag and have used your facility before.

Thomas and Miriam did a great job as our party hosts. They were both helpful and friendly.



Holly Meekins (Stumpy Point, NC) - 01/21/2015
Our birthday party was the BEST!



Kristin Berry (Moyock, NC) - 01/11/2015
We had our birthday party there because I heard good things about it from friends who've played there.

I liked the service and that I did not have to clean up!



Lisa Evans (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/11/2015
The lady that hosted our party was very nice ang great with kids. The lady that said she was the manager was very nice.



Duwayne Gibbs (Manteo, NC) - 12/26/2014
Absolutely amazing Staff!!



Duwayne Gibbs (Manteo, NC) - 12/26/2014
Absolutely amazing Staff!!



Allison Creef (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/22/2014
My daughter requested a party there.

It was the best!



Tammy Brown (Moyock, NC) - 11/23/2014
Easy! Everything went great and the kids had a blast!



Heather Mason (Elizabeth City , NC) - 11/21/2014
No clean up for me and the kids keep busy and I don't have to entertain!

The manager on duty was awesome so was our helper with the party all staff was very attentive.



Albemarle School (Elizabeth City, NC) - 11/10/2014
It was a field trip for our Sports Clubs at Albemarle School. Some of the kids had been before And really wanted to go again because they'd had such a good time.

The kids had so much fun!

Chris was the manager and he was AWESOME! He was very friendly and made sure we had everything that we needed.



Marcelo Ortega (Manteo, NC) - 10/08/2014
We came back to Gearworks for another party, because we Hhad it here last year, and they had a great time.

No work for us. Party offered the whole package.

Our party host did a great job!



Jessica Peregoy (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 10/06/2014
My boys have had birthday parties here before and I have been very pleased. This year was the best. The young man that hosted my sons party this year went above and beyond in customer satisfaction. Very professional and yet very kid friendly. I will definitely have another party there because of him. You should be proud to have such a great employee to represent your company.



Sherry Thorp (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 09/15/2014
I had heard it was very easy to plan a party there, and my daughter loves laser tag!

I liked not having to clean my house before and after the party! and having it at Gearworks allowed us to invite more children. It's nice to have flexibility to bring your own food as well.

Shaianne was exceptional. Great job!



Lindsey Stevens (Elizabeth City , NC) - 09/14/2014
My daughter really wanted to do this for her birthday and it was cheaper than the bowling alley.

Dylan, our party host, was excellent! Even though our party was 45 minutes late due to a vehicle fire on the bridge, he allowed us to take as much time as we needed. He also wouldn't accept my tip due to the circumstances. He was the best!

My children would love to be able to play more often. I wish we had a closer location. We live in Elizabeth City, NC.



CYNTHIA WACKERLY (CURRITUCK, NC) - 09/13/2014
We had our Nags Head birthday party at Gearworks because it is something different and fun!

I appreciated the overall organization and cleanliness.



Andrea Strawderman (Elizabeth City, NC) - 08/21/2014
Our students enjoy it!



Amanda Fleming (Columbia, NC) - 08/12/2014
Our party host was great!

I liked that I didn't have anything to clean up!

Thank you...



Annette Fermahin (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 08/04/2014
It was clean and the staff was very helpful.

Shianne and Nicole did a fabulous job of making sure my son's party ran smoothly.

We had a blast at the party!



Helen Furr (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 08/02/2014
Gearworks has good prices and I like having a party coordinator to help and clean.

Then kids had a blast and the pizza from Slice was great.

The employees were very helpful and worked hard to make our girls party a great event

Thanks!



Kim Folds (Southern Shores, NC) - 07/31/2014
The staff was incredible!



David Waldack (Springfield, VA) - 07/21/2014
Had a large group of kids staying in Avon, we needed a fun activity for the kids - ages 10-17 - for a rainy day.

We were not celebrating anything, we paid the additional money to rent the room, have a reserved playing time, have pizza/soda and a room attendant. Doing it this way made a long day of laser tag - 3 games - a GREAT idea for our group of 9 people. Having a reserved time to play and a room to go to rest and refuel made all the difference for the kids and parents. We would definitely do this again.

Thanks for a great day and fun OBX summer memories, kids had a BLAST!



Monique Plante (Aldie, VA) - 06/03/2014
We were vacationing in OBX the last two years. We had a fun time last year so came back.

the laser tag games were great and you were able to let our group play each other without strangers in the mix.



Marie Paul (Manteo, NC) - 05/27/2014
David wanted to have a laser tag party and my husband had met the owner a few times at the airport where he works and has talked highly of him … so i chose to support his business.

I didn't have a big mess at my house and the kids had a great time.



Angela Noblitt (CAMDEN, NC) - 05/04/2014
My son went to a party there and asked to have his party there.

They truly did all of the work, even lighting the candles and serving the cake. All of the kids had a great time.

Jeremy was very energetic and enthusiastic. Mara was very nice.



Christy May (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 04/28/2014
I liked the easy set-up and virtually no clean-up.



Alan Boyles (Marion, NC) - 04/19/2014
Great facility and good price for our group.

The staff was great and took good care of our party.



Sandy Midgett (Wanchese, NC) - 04/14/2014
A birthday party here is easy, fun, and no clean up!

The kids enjoyed it.



Mary Jo Friedman (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 04/08/2014
We loved the overall FUN! The kids had an absolute BLAST. It was clean wholesome FUN!



Cassandra Bailey (South Mills, NC) - 04/04/2014
We wanted something fun and exciting to do - build friendships!

Excellent first time experience at playing laser tag.



JULIE ROBERTS (Hertford, NC) - 04/02/2014
I usually play there at least one time each summer. I knew that it would be a lot of fun for kids and adults.

It is fun for kids and adults in attendance. We also really liked that our party room was in the observation room. This gave us convenient access to the laser tag, the video games, and the restrooms. It also allowed the adults who could not physically play or who were watching the infants to watch us play. They were able to experience the laser tag visually and enjoyed being part of the party this way. I would request this room again.



Chip Holcomb (Nags Head, NC) - 03/23/2014
Our party was the BEST!



Pamela Harrison (Manteo, NC) - 03/17/2014
Having everything included was awesome and our host was awesome.



Kim Crouch (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 03/05/2014
The Laser Tag was VERY FUN!

Our host Brandi Berry was awesome!



CATHERINE GONZALEZ (EDENTON, NC) - 02/26/2014
What else to do for a 9 year old's birthday in February? This was perfect!!!!!

I liked how simple it all was and I was able to bring in my own party stuff if I wanted to.

I loved it all around...not one complaint!!!



Andy Montero (Elizabeth City, NC) - 02/19/2014
We had our birthday party at Gearworks because my daughter had been to a party there already and loved it!

It was easy for us. Loved that it was "hosted" by you all.

Tiffany was fantastic!

We really enjoyed the experience and were hoping to get info for corporate rates - if there are any - . We own a restaurant in Elizabeth City and are interested in bringing our staff - 45+/- - out for a team building event.



Jolie Barnes (Plymouth, NC) - 02/17/2014
Gearworks is much better than the competition.

Our party host was great!



Angelina Flowers (Manteo, NC) - 02/17/2014
It's reasonable pricing and the staff does the set-up and clean up for you.

The staff was extra friendly.



Megan Adams (Elizabeth City, NC) - 02/08/2014
My sons 13th Bday is a big one and I wanted it to be special. I thougt your prices were extremely reasonable for everything the party included. I compared you to other group party's and you by far had the better deal.

I liked that our party host helped with everything and there was no clean up for me.



Marie Russell (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 02/03/2014
I liked the ease of an all-in-one package as well as my child loves to play laser tag and specifically asked to have his birthday party here.

The laser tag part - the kids and adults loved it!



Jane Kepler (Cabin John, MD) - 02/02/2014
The staff were personable and laser tag is always fun.



Charlotte White (Manteo, NC) - 02/02/2014
We had another birthday party at Gearworks because she had been there before and loved it.

I wouldn't change anything!



Jonathan Hobbs (Sunbury, NC) - 02/01/2014
My son wanted to play laser tag for his birthday!

Everyone was fabulous and they all did a great job!



Lori Meads (Elizabeth City, NC) - 01/27/2014
I liked the fact that our party had unlimited drinks, especially with the sweat that was worked up from playing.

I can't remember names but both our party hosts were very helpful throughout the entire party. I've never had this much attention at other places where a party was held.

Even the adults had fun!



Teresa Twyne (Manteo, NC) - 01/27/2014
Having a party at Gearworks seemed very easy and convenient.

I liked not having to set up or clean up.



Chrystal Halloran (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/21/2014
My son chooses laser tag every year for his birthday. We have come about 5 years now.

Our hostess was super helpful. It was nice for once to not have to stress about everything. The help was greatly needed for me - the mom - to have a good time. The kids enjoyed every moment.

Everything was so smooth.



Michelle Decker (Nags Head, NC) - 01/13/2014
We came back because my son wanted to play Laser Tag for his party and we had a party for our older son at Gearworks in the past and it was very successful.

Everything goes very smoothly. All of the staff at Gearworks who worked 1/11/13 were outstanding from the Manager to the attendant!

Outstanding job!



Stacey White (Manns Harbor, NC) - 01/12/2014
I didn't want to clean my house after 10 kids had a party there!! My son loves it there also!!

I don't know their names but two girls helped with the party and they were awesome!! They literally did everything and I was able to sit back and take pictures and enjoy the party. That was great!

The staff helped set everything up and cleaned up! The kids had a blast!



Trisha Sawyer (Hertford, NC) - 01/07/2014
We had a very good birthday party at Gearworks!



Jennifer Lias (Nags Head, NC) - 01/03/2014
We came back because we have enjoyed ourselves here in the past and wanted a fun activity for a group of people of different ages.



Audrey Bennett (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/01/2014
We have had her parties here before and it's a great space for the kids to play.



Natalie Ritchie (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/16/2013
My daughter loves Gearworks!

Our party host was absolutely amazing and very sweet.



Louise Woodworth (Norfolk, VA) - 12/16/2013
Gearworks is clean family fun.

The manager was great.



Natalie Ritchie (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/14/2013
My daughter loves it!



Terri Tillett (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 12/14/2013
I don't remember my party hosts' names but they were awesome!

I'm a repeat customer.



Christine Sawyer (Manteo, NC) - 12/13/2013
A laser tag birthday party was something different.

It was nice to not have to clean up!

I would recommend it to my friends.



Christine Sawyer (Manteo, NC) - 12/09/2013
It was nice to not have to clean up!



Anna Winslow (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/08/2013
A birthday party at Gearworks is the best thing for a three year old!

I loved watching the kids play and have a good time.



Heather Cater (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/08/2013
Having our birthday party at Gearworks was convenient.

I liked not having to clean up.



Shannon Fields (Moyock, NC) - 12/01/2013
We've been to Gearworks many times and the kids love it.

Our Gamemaster Derrick was awesome with the kids! Derrick was the best!



Steven DuBois (Fredericksburg, VA) - 11/30/2013
Derrick and Kayla were excellent employees.



Matthew Payne (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 11/20/2013
The kids had a blast!



Shan Knight (Manteo, NC) - 10/30/2013
Our birthday party was very good.



Heather Miller (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 10/29/2013
Our party was easy!

Krystal and Breanna gave us exceptional service.



Heather Mason (Elizabeth City , NC) - 10/21/2013
My son wanted his birthday party at Gearworks.

I liked that I did not have to entertain 10 kids or clean up!



Crystal Caskie (Tyner, NC) - 10/14/2013
It was great fun!!! Everyone had a wonderful time.

The staff was excellent. Both our hosts were great and the lobby staff were top notch. Very friendly and very professional

I would highly recommend Gearworks to anyone or any group wishing to have a really fun time.



Beth Strecker (Camden, NC) - 10/07/2013
We really liked playing laser tag.

Derrick, our party host, gave us exceptional service.

It was great fun!



Theresa Armendarez (Manteo, NC) - 09/29/2013
I recommend a birthday party at Gearworks.



Chris Reyman (Suffolk, VA) - 09/24/2013
My cousin had never played laser tag and we thought it would be fun for him. He loved it and so did the adults.

We had a great time and look forward to playing again someday.



Roger Burns (Elizabeth City, NC) - 09/03/2013
Our party had fun playing laser tag. Our hosts were great.



Christie Morris-Withers (Washington, DC) - 08/15/2013
My son loved playing laser tag at Gearworks last summer. So we had a party here this summer.

Sage was an awesome host. She was great with the kids and parents.

You made it easy for me to give my child an awesome party with no stress.

We will be back next August, for sure.



Angie Stoltz (Edenton, NC) - 08/12/2013
The price met my expectations. The food, drinks, party games, etc. all in one package beat other competitors.

No cleanup and our host helped make this a great experience ... our girls loved her! They said "Sam" was super fun!!!

I highly recommend Gearworks for birthday parties, no cleanup for us parents and the FUN just continues! Words from my 11 year old daughter, "best birthday party ever!!"



Laura Duman (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 08/06/2013
The children enjoyed it and were occupied the entire time.

Sam was an awesome party host--very helpful, accommodating, and great with the children.



Monique Swinson (Camden, NC) - 07/24/2013
My son had a birthday party there 3 years ago. We attended another party there in January of this year.

The Host was awesome...I actually played for the first time and I loved it! The party host was very organized and the party ran smooth!!

The kids had a blast!



Michelle Landreth (Moyock, NC) - 07/09/2013
My son chose Gearworks for his birthday party after talking with friends.

It was the best. I liked no cleanup at home!



Pamala Wingrove (Manteo, NC) - 07/07/2013
My son really loves it there and the arrangements and price were right.

I loved having the host take care of everything! Alex and Sam helped us out and they did a wonderful job!!

I was very pleasantly surprised by how effortless it was for me, which I liked very much. The kids had a blast and I would definitely do it again.



Danny Booth (Disputanta, VA) - 07/07/2013
The two girls that hosted us were perfect and very professional!!!!!!

Its a great place!!



Wendy Hartin (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 06/16/2013
A birthday party at Gearworks is what the girls wanted!!!

I liked no clean up!!



Kathy Dornblaser (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 06/16/2013
We had our party here because we wanted something fun and entertaining for the kids attending....

The party wad lots of fun, and easy all around.

Everyone had a blast : -



Monique Plante (Aldie, VA) - 06/08/2013
The staff was super-nice when we hosted our birthday party at Gearworks.

Avery and Patrick were great!



Krista Ginn (South Mills, NC) - 06/03/2013
My son went with friends before and LOVED it...and wanted his birthday party there.

Unlike the other laser tag venues we've been to before, it was well organized and more personal with our own host. Also we loved the fact that there were teams.



Stephanie Renshaw (Edenton, NC) - 05/26/2013
The kids and adults all had fun

Sam, our party host, gave us exceptional service.

I would recommend Gearworks for a birthday party.



Tammy Skutans (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 05/14/2013
I didn't have to plan, provide, or clean up!

Your employee, Avery was wonderful.



Kerri Catino-Nason (Southern Shores, NC) - 05/13/2013
We did Gearworks last year for our party and it was a blast. So we came back again this year.

It's easy and the kids had fun.

Thanks to your employees, Matthew and Patrick, the new manager!



Shannon Fields (Moyock, NC) - 05/08/2013
We heard good things about your birthday parties from friends and I liked that you guys did all the work! I just had to show up!

Our party host, Matthew, rocked!



Christine Locke (Wanchese, NC) - 05/01/2013
Claire my daughter; chose this spot because she has had a lot of fun from other parties there.

I liked having the video games there. Kids love that stuff!



Tessie Marler (Moyock, NC) - 04/29/2013
I choose Gearworks because my son wanted to have a laser tag party for his birthday and it's the closest place to where we live.

I liked the convenience of having everything planned for me.

Matt was an excellent, friendly and attentive party host.



Kenny Shepard (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 04/16/2013
I would recommend a birthday party at Gearworks.



Tammy Flowers (Shawboro, NC) - 04/04/2013
This is where Laura wanted to have her party.

Our party host was very attentive to our party. He 'handled' the party.

It was a fun and exciting 13th birthday party!!



Tracy Banks (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 03/29/2013
Having the moon bounce provided great entertainment for the kids.

I was very pleased with the party...



Hannah Simpson - 03/16/2013
It was awesome! Price was great! I can't wait to go again!



Michelle Ford (Camden, NC) - 03/11/2013
I liked no clean up and the play time the children had.

Our party host, Rickie, and the guy at the front counter were awesome...



Jean Carlson (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 02/24/2013
The children had fun!



Michelle Mcnair (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 02/18/2013
We had another party here because it is lots of fun and we have had parties before with good experiences.



Stephanie Jones-Pugh - 02/17/2013
Thank you so much for the awesome party for my daughter Alyssa yesterday!

Everything was so smooth and Nicole our party girl was awesome!

A great time was had by all! We will definitely be back!



Stephanie Pugh (Jarvisburg, NC) - 02/17/2013
It was easy, affordable and entertaining.

Everything was perfect. I didn't have to clean up after everyone.

Nicole was our party attendant. She was awesome



Amy Barnes (Roper, NC) - 02/02/2013
My son loves lazer tag.



Deanna Thornley (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 01/24/2013
The kids had fun and it is so convenient.



Robin Williams (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 01/20/2013
Your staff were very kind and helpful. Our party hosts were exceptional!



Christy Drumheller (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 01/08/2013
The staff was very helpful. Sam - a sweet young girl - was very helpful in decorating and helping put presents away for our friends and always asking if we needed anything. It was very nice.

I enjoyed and we will book again! None of the kids wanted to leave.



Christy Drumheller (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 01/08/2013
The staff was very helpful. Sam - a sweet young girl - was very helpful in decorating and helping put presents away for our friends and always asking if we needed anything. It was very nice.

I enjoyed and we will book again! None of the kids wanted to leave.



Leanne Robinson (Nags Head, NC) - 01/07/2013
Our party was really easy and no home clean up required!



Becky Lester (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 12/10/2012
Gearworks is a great place to have a party.



Bill Golden (Nags Head, NC) - 12/02/2012
I'm a repeat customer. Gearworks has an excellent, friendly staff!



Pamela Pippin (Bath, NC) - 12/02/2012
My son has been talking about it for a long time. It is easy, fun for everyone AND cheap.

Keren was our game master. She was so nice and attentive.

Our party was Easy and the boys loved it - 13 years old -



Judy Krahenbuhl (Manteo, NC) - 12/02/2012
The kids had a great time.



Kim Bartus (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/02/2012
My daughter had a great time at the last party she attended here. So we chose Gearworks for our party.

Samantha was an exceptional party host.



Kim Henriques (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 11/19/2012
I thought a laser tag party would be fun for the kids and easier on us.

Sam was a great helper and it was fun for the kids...



Gena Martin (Grandy, NC) - 11/18/2012
Gearworks is friendly for small children.

Nicole did a great job hosting our party.



Cecilia Green (Powells Point, NC) - 11/16/2012
Everyone was wonderful.



Clendora Grezlik-Marmann (Corolla, NC) - 11/06/2012
My girls love bounce rooms.

The kids had a lot of fun.



Tony Pearce (Manteo, NC) - 10/12/2012
We had our party at Gearworks because it is one of our kids' favorite places to go!

Our party host was extremely nice and helpful.

We love your facility! Thanks for a great time!



Jennifer Eckard (Nags Head, NC) - 10/09/2012
What I liked about our party was not cleaning up after. Our birthday party was easy.



Pia Ford (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 10/07/2012
The help with the serving of the pizza and slicing the cake, etc was great . . .the room was already decorated and y'all even provided candles for the cakes which was great!



Christie Beasley (Wanchese, NC) - 09/18/2012
My boys wanted to have their 9th birthday party there.

Everyone had a blast!



Toni Lanning (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 09/17/2012
We had our birthday party at Gearworks because my daughter went to another party there and enjoyed it.



Rachel Ceney (Eure, NC) - 08/15/2012
Love Gearworks! Best time ever in OBX!



Ashley Drexler (Powells Point, NC) - 08/03/2012
I liked the price and ease of a Gearworks laser tag birthday party.



Audra Harris (Southern Shores, NC) - 07/29/2012
We had our birthday party at Gearworks because it is clean, safe and air conditioned!

You have an attentive staff, no stress on me. Very clean and safe building.

Special thanks to Jamal and Nicole! So friendly and very very helpful! Nicole went above and beyond for our party.



Audrey Webster (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 07/12/2012
So much fun! Do it!



Michaux Waughtel (Manteo, NC) - 06/10/2012
Kayla was our party host. she was outstanding!

We had a great party. Will wants to have his party at laser tag again next year!



Sally Hoadley (Poplar Branch, NC) - 05/06/2012
We came back because we had my daughter's birthday party at Gearworks last year and we all had a great time. Loved how easy it was for me to enjoy her party since we had a great party attendant.



Kara Sellers (Manns Harbor, NC) - 04/23/2012
The party was not a lot of work for me ... and the kids had a blast!

Karen, our party host, was great. She was a lot of help!



Liz Askew (Jarvisburg, NC) - 04/16/2012
Everything was right there and included. The kids had a blast!

Nicole and Kayla were great!

The kids had a wonderful time! We will definitely be back!



Donna Alexander (Gwynn Island, VA) - 04/16/2012
Karen our party Hostess was amazing ... super polite and willing to answer any questions we had at any time. Could not have asked for any better.

We had a blast playing the laser tag games.



Stephanie Trejo (Manns Harbor, NC) - 04/06/2012
My child attended a party there before and had a blast. It is where he wanted to have his party!!

I didn't have to do anything but make the reservations and you took care of the rest! Every child said it was the best party they had ever been to!!



Andria Woerner (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 04/01/2012
Gearworks was my child's choice for her birthday party.

Your facility is awesome. The kids love it.



Tracy Sessler (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 04/01/2012
Jordan had a blast at the last party he went to and wanted to do his party there.

Nicole did a great job. I didn't really need any assistance with anything, but she was nearby at all times and ready to help had I needed her.

The kids had a great time!



Stephanie Fuller (Hertford, NC) - 03/26/2012
It is great fun and exercise for our son. He loves playing and we do, too.

During our party, everything is taken care of and the entertainment - playing laser tag - is the best.



Susan Tatum (Camden, NC) - 03/25/2012
My daughter requested a party at Gearworks.

All of the employees at the facility were excellent.

The kids had a blast.



Lisa Crumpler (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 03/21/2012
THANK YOU for your donation to the schools in Dare County for allowing us to give to our students fun prizes and awards!!



Gerri White (Hertford, NC) - 03/05/2012
Gearworks offered so much more than other laser tag places, plus the price was perfect.

Love the fact that I didn't have to clean - before and after - for the party!

When I called to inquire, the staff - Kevin - was most helpful, very patient, and answered all of my questions.

Our party host was great, too!



Paul J. Gorzkowski - 03/02/2012
We had a BLAST!! Just the perfect family night out of the rain. I actually felt like a kid again. The staff was very friendly. We will be back very soon!



Julie Lorio (Moyock, NC) - 02/28/2012
My kid had fun and I did not have to worry about anything.



Olga Gregory (Nags Head, NC) - 02/27/2012
My son chose moon bounce and laser tag as his party destination. He loves coming here.

The kids had fun bouncing and playing laser tag and video games. I did not have to prep or clean up.



Amber Molton (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 02/27/2012
I would recommend Gearworks to my friends.



Jackie Jaso (Manteo, NC) - 02/26/2012
For weather purposes, it was a great way for the kids to be active and have fun!



Dori Midgett (Engelhard, NC) - 02/22/2012
We had our party at Gearworks for the family environment. No alchohol especially!

It was convenient and they provide the pizzas and drinks.

I recommend Gearworks.



Lawanda Anderson (Grandy, NC) - 02/16/2012
The kids had a wonderful time!



Irina Hamilton (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 02/06/2012
The laser tag game was fun.



Elizabeth AKers (Elizabeth City, NC) - 01/30/2012
The kids had fun!



Penny Haywood (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/16/2012
My nephew has wanted to to have his birthday party there for two years.

Jenny was great, very helpful!

The kids had a great time!



Anna Gargol (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/09/2012
My son wanted to have his party at your place.

It was so smooth, and so much fun!

Ben and Will gave us exceptional service.

Love it...



Ann Etheridge (Jarvisburg, NC) - 12/22/2011
I would recommend Gearworks to my friends.



Debbie Carber (Elizabeth City, NC) - 12/20/2011
We had a Christmas party there, suggested by a previous visitor to your location.

The store is geared for all ages, and we had all ages playing.

I would recommend Gearworks.



Irina Langanke (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 12/19/2011
Gearworks has a fun atmosphere.



Melissa Haight (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/12/2011
Our friends liked it, and it's a perfect place for ten 3-4 year olds!



Ellen Golden (Nags Head, NC) - 12/12/2011
We live right behind the Nags Head location and play there quite often.

We like the private party room for parties. Will gave us exceptional service.



Heather Oneal (Nags Head, NC) - 12/05/2011
It was sooooo easy. It was a great party.



Steven Dubois (Fredericksburg, VA) - 11/25/2011
This was a private party for adults.

We liked the arena. Your good employees made it fun.



Karla Hutchins (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 11/07/2011
My son wanted his 6th birthday party there.

Will, our party host, did a great job!



Lisa Dennis (Currituck, NC) - 11/04/2011
I had my son's birthday party at Gearworks because I thought he would love Laser Tag and he did.

All of the entertainment was taken care of and the mess was not at my house.



Ramona Armstrong (Columbia, NC) - 10/23/2011
We have played here before and wanted something for group of 30 teenagers to enjoy.

We were a school group who received a discount price. The services and accommodations were wonderful!

It kept a group of 30 teenagers busy! They throughly enjoyed themselves!



Paula Burchette (Nags Head, NC) - 10/23/2011
I loved the idea of not having to clean my entire house before the party and then again after the party.

Our party host was Nicole. The boy at the front counter was great as he greeted us at our arrival and helped us get started. He offered to help us get our things in from the car and she offered to help us get things into our car.

It was very nice to not have to worry about entertaining the kids for 2 hours!

I was not sure if I wanted to pay all the money to have a party outside my home and decided to try it for the first time after having over 9 birthday parties in my home. I was pleased with how our party went that I would love to have Gearworks do another party for us in the future!



Megan Destefano (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 09/25/2011
We had a birthday party with you a couple of years ago in the bounce room. It was nice to have everything taken care of, it was nice to relax and have a good time.

Now that he plays Laser Tag, it seemed like the perfect choice, and it was. Thanks for everything. Our assistant, Will was very helpful, and very good with the children, and all of the guests.

I'm sure we will be back next year at this time!



Lisa Chappell (Hertford, NC) - 09/24/2011
Our youth group had an awesome time and we will be back next year!



Becky Nicholas (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 09/19/2011
We came back because we had my son's birthday party at Gearworks last year and were very impressed with how well everything was run.

Gearworks takes care of all of the details.



Michelle Mcnair (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 09/13/2011
We have played at Gearworks laser tag before.

Our daughter wanted to have a laser tag party there for months.

Everything was VERY GOOD!



Sylwia Skowronek (Nags Head, NC) - 08/15/2011
A Gearworks party was easier than a party at home, affordable, lots of fun for little ones!!!

I liked the easiness of it, almost hassle-free birthday for my son. Caroline was our host- she did a great job!!!

Thank you for being there! I will definitely have my olders son's birthday party at Gearworks!



Nancy Newbern (Point Harbor, NC) - 08/14/2011
My party at Gearworks... No worries - everything taken care of for me!

Will, the young man that helped with our party, was awesome!



Stephanie Dunbar (Elizabeth City, NC) - 07/13/2011
I liked the service and the party host. The host was awesome and made things run smoothly

I would have another party there or just go to play...



Shari Blades (Hurlock, MD) - 07/03/2011
We were vacationing in Salvo and my son wanted to celebrate his birthday by having a laser tag party.

Will, our game master was great!



Jordan Allender (Buxton, NC) - 06/27/2011
The rates were very fair, the establishement was great and very accomadating.

Our party host was great, very friendly and worked with us. Laster Tag was a blast, as was the arcade.



Deborah Thomas (Scranton, NC) - 06/22/2011
One of my children had been to a friend's party and told us how fun it was and that he would like to have a laser tag party.

The hostess knew how things would work best and guided us through all of our games and eating with such a great attitude.

We had a great time and I will highly recommend Gearworks to all of my friends!



Stephanie Medler (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 06/13/2011
I liked the bounce room, the space and the private party room.

There was no room for boredom between the arcade, the bouncers, and laser tag.

Tia, our host was great for starters. The overall staff was delightful. I also liked that ice, cups,plates, and flatware were available.

Having a host is ideal, because this was my first party and I was not sure what order things should be done, Tia kept us on track.

The place was very clean and the temperature was perfect.

Tia, Benjamin, Will, and Spencer really made my son's third birthday wonderful.

Thank you all so much, we had a perfect day.

We will definitely come back to play laser tag.



Lisa Stone (Nags Head, NC) - 06/10/2011
We used the party as and end of school year party for middle and high school kids. They all had a great time.

I liked the ease of the party and flexibilty of entertaining the teens.



Lori Lawlor (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 06/05/2011
A party at Gearworks is what our daughter wanted.

Our host, Jordan, was terrific.



Tammie Hinson (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 05/31/2011
We love the lazer tag and having the hostesses help!



Colleen Freye (Buxton, NC) - 05/29/2011
Jamal was a wonderful party host. He was really good with the kids! We has very nice and the kids loved him.



Vickie Creech (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 05/26/2011
What I liked about having a party at Gearworks: Less cleanup and a fun atmosphere



Brandi Askew (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 05/16/2011
The friendliness of your staff was the best!



Laura Piland (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 05/09/2011
We had another party at Gearworks because my child wanted a Laser Tag birthday party and we have played there before.

Everything was very good.



Cat Ballard - 04/30/2011
I just recently tried laser tag for the first time in your OBX location and had a BLAST! So much so that I plan on having my 30th - eek! - birthday party at either the Sterling or Falls Church location.



Sally Hoadley (Poplar Branch, NC) - 04/28/2011
My daughter thought it would be a lot of fun to have her party there even though she had never been. She and her father stopped by and checked it out to get info.

We liked the laser tag games. Also, I liked the fact that, as the parent, the party planner took care of every thing and kept the party flowing.

Jordan, our party host, did a great job and I hope that she is recognized for it.

We have already recommended GearWorks for parties or just stopping by for laser tag. I know someone who already has. I can't wait to go back.



Stephanie Phillips (Manteo, NC) - 04/25/2011
Our party was lots of fun!



Alan Boyles (Marion, NC) - 04/16/2011
We chose Gearworks for our party again this year because we had a great time last year!

Your employees were great!



Curtis Beasley (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 04/11/2011
Tia, our party host, was amazing!!

I would recommend Gearworks to my friends.



Michelle Wright (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 03/14/2011
This time of the year it is hard to predict the weather..bounce house was perfect! We bounce quite a bit with our Mommy and Me group and we love the bounce house..we will see you again soon and I will tell everyone what a good time we had and what a perfect place for a party.

Ben was very helpful and WE LOVE KAYLA!!! I was so happy to find that Kayla was our party host. She does such a good job with the kids. She made our party a success! She is always helpful when we come to bounce.

You guys ROCK!!



Leanne Dutcher (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 02/28/2011
We picked Gearworks because Jacob and his friends love to bounce on those inflatables. Also great price for what you get. So glad you all do this because I personally have a small house which is not big enough for an indoor party for a lot of kids.

It was easy! Parties make me crazy with all the planing but this just made it so easy! Tia was our host and she was terrific! so helpful and nice! played with our kids too! She was great!

Thanks for the party it was great hope to do it again next year!!!



Whitney Hawkins (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 02/07/2011
Will and Kayla at front desk were wonderful.



Craig Fearing (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 01/24/2011
Gearworks Family Fun Center is a great place to have a birthday party in January.

Our son has had a party here before and wanted to have it here again.

Lots of fun for all ages and not having to clean up afterward.

Everyone had a great time and will return again soon.



Pam Parker (Hertford, NC) - 01/23/2011
We chose Gearworks Laser Tag for our party because it sounded like a good thing for teenagers ... there is not much around for teenage children to do.

I would recommend Gearworks Laser Tag & Fun Center to my friends.



Vickie Hoggard (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/17/2011
Peyton had the best party ever with all kinds of fun!

We had a great time and I will do all my grandkids' parties there from now on.

Thank you so much for a great time for the young and old!



Kimberley Poli (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/17/2011
Our service was the best...professional, friendly, happy and organized. I believe here name was Kayla - at the Gear Works in Nags Head.

We would request her if we ever did another party here!



Deborah West (Edenton, NC) - 01/16/2011
My son went and played for a friend's birthday and asked if he could go for his birthday.

I liked the pace. We never felt rushed and we had a good amount of time between games to eat and celebrate so the kids weren't so tired.

We received exceptional service from our party host, who was Tia -- and the young dark-haired lady behind the register was soooo sweet to the kids as they bought additional tokens and received their score sheets.



Shelby Valente (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/09/2011
I liked the cost, fun, no clean up...



Jason Schultz (Manteo, NC) - 01/03/2011
The friendliness of your staff was very good.



Tara Walker (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 12/20/2010
We needed a big space with something fun for the kids to do.

The kids had a blast and there was no clean-up for the parents!



Melissa Hyman (Point Harbor, NC) - 12/20/2010
Our kids loved Bouncing!!



Julie Short (Jarvisburg, NC) - 12/13/2010
Our kids loved the laser tag games the best.

Everyone we dealt with at Gearworks was wonderful.



Steve Wallace (Falls Church, VA) - 12/13/2010
My son loves to play there!



Jessica Peregoy (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/13/2010
I wish I could remember the names of my host and the manager on duty. My host was a gentleman. He was great with the kids and took a lot of stress off of me.

The manager I delt with on several occations and she always took great care of me. I had lots of questions and she never made me feel like I was a bother.

The best service!! I will recommend to my friends and will book in the future.

So glad to have something fun on the outerbanks!



Erica Brickhouse (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/12/2010
A party at Gearworks what my daughter wanted for her 13th birthday.

It;s nice that there is someone to help you out with everthing during the party.



Becky Lester (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 12/06/2010
Madison, the Birthday Girl, chose Gearworks because she wanted to have a fun party.

You just show up for the fun and the hostess pretty much takes care of everything for the party.

Thanks for a great party!!! I am sure we will be back...



Kristy Wescott (Wanchese, NC) - 11/22/2010
My little boy wanted to have a laser tag birthday party with his friends and I had been there to a bounce party.

The kids had a blast playing laser tag.



Cara Harris (Grandy, NC) - 11/15/2010
I thought it was a great location and something on the outer banks for toddlers to have fun!

THE MOON BOUNCE FOR THE KIDS...THEY LOVED IT!!!



Janet Roberts (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 11/15/2010
We picked Gearworks for our party because we had attended a previous party here. Everything was the best!



Carla Reynolds (Buxton, NC) - 11/14/2010
The kids loved the party and I enjoyed not having to plan or do anything but bring a cake.

The manager was super friendly and really cared that we enjoyed our time there. She was also very accomodating since ocean overwash delayed our arrival time.



Jessica Bersin (Hertford, NC) - 11/13/2010
My son Michael had his 9th birthday party at Gearworks in the Outerbanks TODAY - Sat Nov. 13th - and the kids had a blast playing laser tag...



Sara Foreman (Elizabeth City, NC) - 11/11/2010
We have have played here before and this was our 13 year old sons' choice for his party!

The party was It was easy- stress free!

Both the manager and our party host were very helpful and accomadating!



Shannon Firth (Wanchese, NC) - 11/09/2010
Everything about our party was very good! I would recommend Gearworks to my friends.



Erica Brickhouse (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 11/08/2010
We chose Gearworks for our birthday party because it offers something fun for small age children.

I was not expecting a party host and he was very helpful!



Mimi Salazar (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 10/24/2010
I liked The ability to have older kids in the laser tag room and smaller kids in the bouncy room.

We received exceptional service from Jordan and Kayla.



Jeannette Overman (Elizabeth City, NC) - 10/18/2010
We picked Gearworks for our party because I knew my son would enjoy it!



Dena Hodge (Moyock, NC) - 10/11/2010
Gearworks was a very good value for our party. I would host another party there.



Susan Swain (Columbia, NC) - 09/27/2010
We picked Gearworks for our party because we had so much fun this summer playing there!!!!

I liked no cleaning before or after the party! (Mom!)

Jordan, our party host, was really nice.



Donna Shomo (Ashburn, VA) - 09/21/2010
My son loves laser tag and the party was easy!



Minnie Koontz (South Mills, NC) - 09/19/2010
My boys wanted a laser tag party.

We liked the laser tag itself. Jordan was an exceptional party host.



Jennifer Harrell (Elizabeth City, NC) - 08/23/2010
We decided to host our party at Gearworks because we had heard good things about this place.

They took care of everything. I did not need to worry at all. I even forgot the candles for the cake and our wonderful attendent even helped us with that!!!

I would recommend Gearworks to my friends.



Kendra (Greenville, NC) - 08/02/2010
We chose a party at Gearworks in order to do something different.

We thought that the package covered all bases. There were plenty of add-on options which is always a plus.

I was very surprised at how accomodating everyone was. We had a disabled teenager with our party and he had a good time playing arcade games. There was something for everyone and every age.

Jordan, our party host, was great. We had a super enthusiastic group - a handful - and she held her own. She was friendly and considerate of our party.

We were super late for our party due to the beach traffic. We had no idea it was so bad! Long story short we were welcomed and everything was perfect.



Jackson Dixon (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 07/31/2010
We have played at Gearworks before. We selected Gearworks for our party because you have the moonbounce room.

For me, I liked that there was no clean up to do.



Craig Fearing (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 07/26/2010
We live behind Gearworks and frequent often, especially in the winter. All three of my kids love it.

Our party was fun and no clean-up afterwards. The kids have a blast. No weather worries.

Our party host, Jordan, was great! She did a very good job.



Cynthia Galletto (Manteo, NC) - 07/20/2010
I chose Gearworks for our party because I knew everyone of all ages would have fun.

Kayla was FABULOUS ...we were well taken care of. Also, Ben was a great help in me coming early and setting up.

Everything ran smoothly and I attribute that to Kayla. She is a keeper!!!

I will recommend Gearworks to my friends.



Karla Hutchins (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 07/14/2010
My son had been to a few parties their and wanted his party there.

All I did was show up with the Birthday boy and a cake. I didn't have to do anything.

First time party for us there and first time playing Laser tag. My husband and I had a BLAST!!!!

So much fun, kids had fun...we will definetly do it again!



Terri Stull (Manteo, NC) - 06/07/2010
We picked Gearworks because we enjoyed previous party and our child likes playing laser tag.

Also liked that there is the bounce room for younger children. Easy, no hassle party.



Erin Porter (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 05/30/2010
My son has had fun at previous parties at your center.

I like that the host takes care of everything! Jimmy was very helpful and friendly.



Erin Porter (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 05/30/2010
My son has had fun at previous parties at your center.

I like that the host takes care of everything!

Jimmy was very helpful and friendly.



Gina Herom (Manteo, NC) - 05/17/2010
The facility was beautiful and price was reasonable.

There were plenty of things for kids to do; laser tag, party room, bouncy houses and video games.



Donna Hartzler (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 05/16/2010
Our party was CONSTANT FUN for the kids from the start to the end.

We had 3 employees help out that night - Dillon - Manager - , Eric and someone else. All three were exceptional, particularly Dillon! Very attentive, made the event a lot of fun for kids and took care of everything we needed promptly and professionally!

The staff last night was really something that was above expectations AND made the night go perfectly and quickly : - !



Kelly Hale (Nags Head, NC) - 05/11/2010
I didn't have to worry about plates, napkins, drinks, etc. And, clean-up was taken care of.

Our party coordinator was great.



Sherie Berry (Raleigh, NC) - 04/26/2010
Jordin was a great hostess!

It was an all around fun time!



Amy Seyler (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 04/25/2010
Everything was handled for us.

Jimmy Vernon was an excellent party host.



Alan Boyles (Marion, NC) - 04/24/2010
This was an event for the students of East McDowell Junior High. Everything was very good.



Amy Smith (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 04/19/2010
The party included everything, was fun and required little work on me.

Tony was our party host. He did a great job!!



Amy Smith (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 04/19/2010
The party included everything, was fun and required little work on me.

Tony was our party host. He did a great job!!



Richard Casey (Wanchese, NC) - 04/18/2010
Jordan gave us great service.

I liked no cleanup for me!

It was an overall good experience.



Claudia Harrington (Manteo, NC) - 04/12/2010
Allison was a terrific party host!



Dawn Williams (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 04/05/2010
We had our birthday party at Gearworks because we love laser tag!

The kids have a good time...



Anna Quidley (Manteo, NC) - 04/05/2010
I liked my child's smile!

Allison, our host, was very friendly and helpful.



Teresa Acostamadiedo (Elizabeth City, NC) - 03/29/2010
I liked having the attendant with us throughout the party who coordinated all the activities.

Our host was Jordan--she was so sweet, attentive, organized and TERRIFIC with the kids

My son summed it up as "the best birthday party ever". Factoring in the Laser Tag, games and pizza, it's a terrific value. The staff was so friendly and helpful with all the kids.



Brett Mansfield (Camden, NC) - 03/29/2010
We had out party at Gearworks because my child wanted to and the tour looked like fun.

We loved the laser tag and Jordan was a great host.



Amy Seyler (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 03/28/2010
We chose Gearworks for our party because my daughter went to a party there and said it was fun.

I liked that our party host handled everything.



Lori Douglas (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 03/28/2010
My kids love to play laser tag.

Jimmy, our party host, was wonderful!!!! I didn't have to do anything.



Elaine Whitaker (Buxton, NC) - 03/23/2010
We heard about Gearworks from from the administrative staff at Dare County Schools.

I loved the Pizza Hut pizza--not the typical frozen ones received at most entertainment facilities.

Our party host, Jordan, was exceptional. So was the young man at the front desk.

I would recommend Gearworks to my friends!



Monique Swinson (Currituck, NC) - 03/22/2010
We wanted something fun and different for he and friends to do. We visited the facilities and liked the set up, atmosphere, and customer service.

I liked the set up. We had a few smaller children so the bouceyhouses were very convenient.

Your staff was very nice.



Karen Spencer (Manteo, NC) - 03/22/2010
My child wanted his birthday at Gearworks.

I liked that I only had to bring the cake and the staff cleaned up the mess.

We loved Dillon at Outer Banks Gearworks. He was wonderful.



Kirstie Gilbertson (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 03/21/2010
My son has loved laser tag since you opened and there is really very little to choose from on the Outer Banks.

The kids loved laser tag and they laughed the whole time they were there. Also our host - Allyson - was great and there was very little we needed to do yet when we wanted to help she seemed to know when to allow us.

It was very impressive and we loved not having to do any work or cleanup. The service was exceptional and the staff was fantastic!!



Julie Folwick (Jarvisburg, NC) - 03/08/2010
We chose Gearworks for the price, location, and party rooms...

I would recommend Gearworks to my friends.



Michelle McNair (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 03/02/2010
The party was very fun and Allison did a wonderful job as our party hostess.



Roxanne Kelleher (Aydlett, NC) - 02/28/2010
My child wanted to play lazer tag, and I found out through the web site I could afford it. I was very pleased with the packages offered.

I checked out another lazer place close by and they charged more for pizza and drinks. I went down and checked out your place and was impressed. I especially liked the idea of a host with you the entire time.

Tony - my host - was so helpful - a god send! I can't say enough about how nice he was, and I really didn't have to do too much. He was awesome.

I will be telling all the parents about your place.



Tonya Simmons (Fairfield, NC) - 02/25/2010
We had my oldest son's birthday there and they enjoyed it so much we had my middle child's birthday party there too!

I loved the happiness in every child's face.

Leann, our party hostess, was excellent.



Holly Luther (Elizabeth City, NC) - 02/22/2010
His sister's party was there last fall and he wanted his party at Gearworks also.

I liked the ease of setup and cleanup. Fun activity for the children and adults.

Lots of space!



Katti Scott (Manteo, NC) - 02/22/2010
A laser tag party sounded fun and easy for me. I liked not having to do anything but enjoy the day with my child.

Erik - Our party host - was great, he went above and beyond to make the party fun. My child was so happy with him he is mailing a thank you note specifically to him for helping him have the " best birthday ever"!

I wouldn't change a thing. It was a great time for my 8 yr old and we will certainly come back!



Amy Parrish (Manteo, NC) - 02/03/2010
We had our party at Gearworks because our son attended a previous party here.

He enjoyed himself at his friend's party and wanted to do the same for his birthday.

Our party attendant was very friendly and attentive, we liked him very much!

The laser tag was so much fun for the kids.



Kathy Gust (Arlington, VA) - 02/01/2010
The friendliness of your staff was THE BEST!



Melinda Bowman (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 02/01/2010
We selected Gearworks for our party because of the bounce room and the PRICE!!!

Having the gearworks host there during the party was FANTASTIC! The host made it easier for me to enjoy my child's party rather than having to work the whole time.

Tony was our party host, and he was fantastic!

The employees at GW went above and beyond for us and everyone was incredibly friendly. Everyone had a blast. Thank you so much for such an awesome experience!



KC Mcavoy (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/31/2010
We had a moon bounce party at Gearworks because we wanted something fun for 2-5 year olds to do.

I liked not having to worry about space and activities planned for 12 kids.

Jordan did a great job as host of the party.



Craig Fearing (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 01/26/2010
We chose Gearworks for our party because my kids and friends love to play Lasertag!

Our party was Very Fun and exciting for the whole group and family.

Our party host (Eric) was "very" polite and helpful. He did a excellent job!



Beth Hidson (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 01/21/2010
My son wanted to have a big party with friends "somewhere fun" and I saw your ad.

I liked the fact that Gearworks handled the schedule and all I had to do was show up. Stress free party planning!

Kayla, our hostess, was great!

Thanks for a great time. Also, I would like to say great job all around on the costomer service "before the fact". I truly knew this was going to be a smooth party.

I would recommend a Gearworks party to my friends.



Blair James (Nags Head, NC) - 01/19/2010
The friendliness of the staff was very good. I would recommend Gearworks kids parties to my friends.



Shelby Valente (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/17/2010
We picked Gearworks because we wanted a place to have a party with no before and after clean up. Also something fun for the kids during these cold winter months.

The options for the party package were great. The room was already decorated, no clean up or set up. lots of fun!!

Eric was a great party host. He attended very quickly to all of our party needs. The kids liked him too.



Donna Hanusik (Manteo, - 01/13/2010
We had our party at Geaworks for the fun of it!

Our party host, Leighann, was very helpful!



Tony Pearce (Manteo, NC) - 01/12/2010
We had been to a couple of other birthday parties there before and had a blast! Plus we LOVE playing laser tag!

Eric was our host and he did an awesome job. The other guy who was our game master did a great job as well...I can't remember his name!

Keep up the good work! By the way, LOVE the instructional video.



Carri Blankenship (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 01/09/2010
We chose Gearworks because our son had attended a birthday party there and had so much fun.

The party room and the variety of things to do. The staff was so accommodating and kept the party flowing.

The entire staff was super and made sure we all had a great time!



Kim Brinson (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 12/30/2009
We chose Gearworks for our party because we have played here before.

I liked being able to relax and enjoy the birthday.

The manager, Rick, was very helpful in the party planning process and double checked to make sure everything was great upon checkout. The party coordinator, I believe her name was Christina, was very attentive and extremely friendly to the kids.

Nothing could have made Ashley's 1st birthday any better. I have already booked my 2 year olds party for April. Thank you Gearworks for a super party!



Geneeive Noyes (Manteo, NC) - 12/14/2009
We chose Gearworks for our party because our son had a fun time at a previous party.

There were 3 people in the center that were wonderful to the boys.

Forest provided us with exceptional service!



Nancy Echols (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 11/22/2009
We attended a previous party here and my child wanted her party at Gearworks.

I liked that everything was taken care of!



Laura Meads (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 11/16/2009
A Gearworks party is a great value and I knew my children would love it. It's so convenient!

Christian, our party host, gave us excellent service.

We really enjoyed the party and all of the staff was really pleasant. My sister is planning on booking her daughter's birthday party there in February because it was so nice.



Cyndi Sams (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 11/16/2009
We chose Gearworks for our party because we have played here before and it is the best choice in our area.

I love that the kids had a great time. Kayla gave us exceptional service.



Jamie Costa (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 11/15/2009
Had originally planned to have our party at the park. Due to the weather I changed it to your place just days before the party. Glad I did!

I liked the moon bounces and having the party room seperate for the cake, ice-cream, drinks. It was great for twelve kids at a birthday party.

My hostess was great. - I can't remember her name - She stayed with us the whole time and continued to ask if I needed help!!!!

The kids had a great time. Will probably book my others son's party there in May. Thanks for the great party!



Maria Mandis (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 11/12/2009
Gearworks laser tag is a great indoor party solution and it appeals to older kids.

Kristian, our party host, was exceptional.

It was easy to keep the guests busy and having fun!



Parlina Valentyna (Wanchese, NC) - 11/03/2009
Our party was perfect!



Sandy Day (Kill Devil Hills) - 10/24/2009
I would host another party at Gearworks!



Robin Arnold (Rodanthe) - 10/22/2009
Simply awesome.



Kristen Beckner (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 10/15/2009
Everything was excellent!



Holly Luther (Elizabeth City, NC) - 10/03/2009
The customer service at the front desk was excellent!



Pat Haresch - 10/03/2009
Our party room was excellent.



Karen Ciero (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 10/03/2009
Our party attendant was great! She made everything run smooth!



Shelby Allison (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 09/26/2009
Kayla was wonderful! She was so helpful keeping our party on track. Thanks...



Michelle Decker (Nags Head, NC) - 09/25/2009
Our party was a great experience!



Megan DeStefono (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 09/25/2009
Kayla, our party host, was great!



Cynthia Galletto (Kinketron, PA) - 08/05/2009
Carolann was a great hostess.

Thanks!



Steve McFarlane (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 07/16/2009
The staff did a great job!



Misty Tolsen (Wanchese, NC) - 07/12/2009
We loved everything and the atmosphere for the kids and adults!

We had so much fun...



Bethany Hala (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 07/07/2009
The day of the party, everything was perfect. Thank you.

I would definitely use Gearworks for another party.



Stephanie Huband (Kitty Hawk, NC) - 07/07/2009
Everything was great. Everyone was very helpful and great with 10 screaming 7 year old girls. Our birthday girl had a blast.

Thanks!



Beth MacDonald (Manteo, NC) - 07/02/2009
Great time! I really appreciate all your help.



Yana Hoffman (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 06/25/2009
Nelly is very good with kids and he is a pleasure to work with.

We all had a great time and all the kids enjoyed the party.

Thanks a lot guys! Y'all rock!



Nancy Peele (Manteo, NC) - 06/20/2009
Nelly was a great birthday party host! Very friendly, and good with the kids. I will request her the next event I have at Gearworks.

The kids had a great time.

Thank you!



Katie Humphries (Kill Devil Hills, NC) - 06/20/2009
It was a great time… Everyone was so helpful!



Maxine Staats (Jarvisburg, NC) - 06/11/2009
It was wonderful!



Betty Gill (Manteo, NC) - 05/25/2009
Everything was good. Thanks a bunch!



Michael Carter (Grandy, NC) - 05/06/2009
You had extremely nice people working with the kids. I can tell they have been well trained.

There is absolutely no exaggeration in this evaluation -- we will be back for my son's 11th birthday in June!



Elizabeth Davenport - 04/15/2009
The party room was well supplied. I forgot a knife and candles for the cake -- no problem! The staff attendant provided them.

We will return!



  ® 2017 Gearworks Family Fun Center, a BusinessVentures.com company. Content by Rick Rahim.